Outstanding Faculty Award – Winners & Nominees

The Outstanding Faculty Award is meant to recognize a faculty member preferably within the first five (5) years of his/her appointment who has contributed to the profession through publications and presentations in his/her field, demonstrated commitment to teaching and students and has a strong record of service to the department, college, university and professional organizations (AIChE service preferred).


Dr. Joseph Stanzione, III – Rowan University (Winner)
Dr. Jason Baxter – Drexel University
Dr. Robert Riggleman – University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Zuyi (Jacky) Huang – Villanova University


Dr. Vibha Kalra – Drexel University (Winner)
Dr. Joseph Stanzione, III – Rowan University
Dr. Justinus Satrio – Villanova University


Dr. Jennifer Vernengo – Rowan University (Winner)
Dr. Vibha Kalra – Drexel University
Dr. Daeyeon Lee – University of Pennsylvania